National Day Parade (NDP) Tickets Available Now

I am determined NOT to miss another balloting period for the National Day Parade (NDP) tickets!

Every year since they started issuing tickets for the Parade, I’ve not had much luck and spent each year watching the parade whimsically on television.  I run out to my balcony when the fighter helicopters carrying the Singapore Flag fly past my home, and then again later in the evening to catch a glimpse of the explosion of fireworks over the Marina area.

I listen with envy to my friends who have attended the parade regale me with stories of the “awesome” performances, the patriotic atmosphere and of course the bountiful “NDP” goodie bag (I also want)

National Day Parade 2012

This year, I’m going out in full force to get the tickets. I’ve already “chope*” any extra tickets that my cousin, who works for the army can get. I know a friend who might have access to a few extra tickets – I’ve openly hinted my desire to attend the parade to a point where I’m almost begging her to take me in place of her family.

And, balloting just started! Shhh, I’m just sharing with you. Don’t tell too many people…

From now till 20 May, you can apply for the tickets via the official NDP website or at your nearest SMS, SAM or AXS stations. Alternatively, you can download the mobile application, NDP onTheGo for a quicker application.  This app will also keep you updated on all bite-sized information about NDP 2012.

Successful applicants will be notified via SMS between 1st to 5th June 2012 through their preferred contact numbers provided during their applications. You are to reply via SMS to indicate your acceptance or rejection of the tickets by 5th Jun 2012, 2359hrs to the same number that notified you of your successful application. If you fail to do so, your tickets will be forfeited.

Singapore NDP Theme and Logo

This year’s theme is “Loving Singapore, Our Home”. The logo, also known as the “Orchidstar”, is inspired by our iconic national flower the ‘Vanda Miss Joaquim’ orchid, as well as a star (read more about it HERE).

The “Orchidstar” represents our hopes and dreams through the generations. It reminds all Singaporeans of how we have worked hard for our achievements, and encourages us to reach out together for a brighter future.

I’m off now to submit my application. Wish me luck. You never know, you just might catch a glimpse of ME on TV this year.

* “chope” means to reserve in Singlish.

One comment

  1. […] National Day Parade (NDP) Tickets Available Now […]

Leave a Reply

